OINBYCH

YSGOL Y PARC

INSTRUMENT OF GOVERNMENT

- 1. The name of the school is **Ysgol Y Parc**.
- **2.** The school is a community school.
- **3.** The name of the governing body is "The Governing Body of Ysgol Y Parc".
- **4.** The governing body shall consist of:
 - (a) 4 (four) parent governors;
 - **(b)** 3 (three) LA governors;
 - (c) 1 (one) teacher governor;
 - (d) 1 (one) staff governor;
 - (e) 3 (three) community governors;
 - (f) 1 (one) headteacher (except at any time when he has given written notice to the clerk to the governing body of the school that he chooses not to be a governor).
 - (g) 1 (one) additional community governor to be appointed by the minor authority (Community Council) or as the case may be from one or more of the minor authority areas in which the school is situated.
- 5. Total number of governors is 14 (fourteen) except at any time when the headteacher has given notice as above that he chooses not to be a governor, when the total number of governors will be 13 (thirteen).
- 6. Subject to regulations 33-37 of the Government of Maintained Schools (Wales) Regulations 2005, this instrument of government comes into effect on the date of making.

This instrument was made by Denbighshire Local Education Authority on 1st September 2008.

Name	Role		
Mrs Eva Edwards	Chair (Community)		
Mr Neil Roberts	Local Authority (Vice Chair)		
Mrs Joyce Jones	Local Authority		
Mrs Leah Roberts	Local Authority		
Mr Gwyn Evans	Community		
Mrs Abbie Perry	Community		
Mrs Cathy Price	Co-opted		
Miss Lisa Cannon	Teacher		
Mrs Kim Bulman	Staff		
Ms Liz Croft	Headteacher		
Mrs Kim Homer	Parent		
Mrs Sian Rees Morris	Parent		
Mrs Jo McCarthy Morris	Parent		
Vacancy	Parent		
Mrs Julie Creasey	Clerk		