“Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn.” ― Benjamin Franklin
Home Page

Ysgol Y Parc

Rydym yn tyfu a dysgu gyda’n gilydd er mwyn cael dyfodol disglair.

We grow and learn together for a bright future.

Curriculum For Wales: Areas of Learning and Experience

The Areas of Learning and Experience 

The six areas enable learners to build connections across their learning and combine different experiences, knowledge and skills. Each area includes What Matters statements, these are the ‘big ideas’ and key concepts for the curriculum. This is the national framework and helps ensure the same core learning and consistency of approach in curriculum design across settings and schools.



These are the following six areas of learning and experience. 

  •  Expressive Arts. 
  •  Health and Well-being.
  •  Humanities.
  •  Languages, Literacy and Communication.
  •  Mathematics and Numeracy.
  •  Science and Technology.

The Areas of Learning and Experience